Desktop Client 3.7 with new share dialog, better syncing and more!

Post date

February 3, 2023

Author

Jos Poortvliet

The latest version of the Nextcloud desktop client introduces a series of nice improvements.

Update: 3.7.0 Desktop client version had a crash that was discovered after the final binaries were built. This is fixed in the latest released version of Desktop client 3.7.1. Please update to the latest version.

What’s new?

💫 Rewritten share dialog

💬 Interactive Talk notifications

🔒 Lock file when editing locally

🔄 Resync button & sync improvements

Check the full changelog with many fixes and improvements! See for yourself what’s new by watching the snippets below.

Rewritten share dialogue

There are several user interface improvements of the share feature.

Add as many links as you want to share and easily unshare them too with a click.

Interactive Talk notifications

On MacOS, Nextcloud Talk messages now pop up in your browser and can be replied to right there. You don’t have to switch tabs, windows or get out of your work zone to reply to a message.

Resync button & sync improvements

The team also made a ton of improvements to the sync process, to improve the reliability and speed of syncing and to deal more gracefully with server or network errors.

Your file details now show within the tray dialogue rather than in a separate dialogue.

Lock file while editing locally

Easily lock your file when editing locally.

Thank you 🙇 to our amazing community!

A big thank you goes out to all the awesome members of our community that regularly help us make Nextcloud better by translating Nextcloud to other languages or reporting and fixing issues!

Would you like to contribute to our Desktop client too? Check out all you need to know here.

Feedback🔥🤩👍🤯

We appreciate your feedback! Feel free to share your comments with us or continue the discussion in our forums. What’s the best thing about the Nextcloud desktop client so far?

Start the discussion at the
Nextcloud forums

Go to Forums
This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site. Switch to a production site key to remove this banner.